Search Here For your Luck and Money




If you have been researching feng shui, you may have seen information on feng shui candles. How do these candles differ from regular candles? Should they be used in certain places? Are there any places that you should  not  use  these  candles?



The Five Elements and Feng Shui Candles

Feng shui teaches the use of five natural elements, namely, wood, earth, metal, water, and fire, and that there should always be a balance or harmony between these elements in any space or room of your home. What is meant by that?
The best explanation for this is that one element will either nourish another element or demolish it. Wood nourishes fire, water gets rid of fire. The balance that you are trying to achieve by using feng shui is not to destroy the elements but to have harmony between them. If your living room has metal elements such as gray colors, balance this with fire. The way to do this is to use feng shui candles. Because a fire cannot be built in the middle of your living room floor, candles can stand in for the fire element.







Energy and Feng Shui Candles

Because fire is an element that is associated with strong feelings, such as energy and perseverance, you can use this element in a room that is dull and lifeless. Likewise, if you need to energize your bedroom, feng shui candles are a great idea. Fire has been an element that has fascinated man for ages. A sense of power and energy has long been associated with fire. Do remember that to be on the safe side all fires need to be put out properly and never left unattended.
Feng shui candles are a good idea when you are looking to create energy in any other room of your home, such as the family room or dining room, when you want the family to gather and be open to one another. The fire is an encouragement for everyone to have some energy in  their  conversation.                                                                                        

Where Do Feng Shui Candles Not Belong

Fire is a very strong element and for this reason you need to be careful not to go overboard using it. If you have a big fireplace in your house, you probably already have enough of the fire element. Don't line your mantelpiece with candles in this instance because this will be overdoing it. Keep the feng shui candles for another place in your home, far enough away from the fireplace not to compete.
It is best not to use feng shui candles in childrens' rooms. Make sure they are securely placed in a holder and not close enough to pets or small children to be turned over.
If you apply these principles to your use of feng shui candles, you will soon begin to enjoy the vitality and energy that they bring to your life and your  home.



About the Author

In order to boost your energy with feng shui products, visit "" for a step-by-step guide to boundless energy.


Everyone has heard of Feng Shui, but what exactly is it?












Feng Shui is an ancient Chinese belief that involves the study of both the natural and the created environments. To achieve a balance between the 2 affects the energy of a room.



7 Schools Of Feng Shui

There are many different versions of Feng Shui, each influenced by culture, geography, and religion. There are 7 predominant types or schools of Feng Shui:

1. The Compass School uses the 8 trigrams of the I-Ching. They are known collectively as Pa Kua, which is based on the 8 main directions of a compass. Each direction is associated with a specific chi. For example, southern is vibrant energy.
2. The Form School, based on the landscape's shape, uses 4 symbolic animals to identify the landscape. Easy to use, the Form School (along with the Compass School) increases chi both in and out of the home.
3. The Black Hat Sect uses a fixed entry point to determine the area. Although similar to the Compass School philosophy, it has differences. The Black Hat Sect also consists of psychology, Buddhism and basic design principles.
4. 8 Mansion School, also known as the 8 House Feng Shui, is based on the individual number of the person living in the home. That number is used to bring harmony and balance to the home. People who use this system have both lucky and unlucky numbers, with the west numbers being 2, 6, 7, and 8 and the east numbers being 1, 3, 4, and 9.
5. The 9 Star Key School uses stars to help identify lucky and unlucky days. This school of thought uses complicated math formulas to pinpoint when a person will get married and the astrological sign of the future marriage partners. It will also tell the practitioner how to live based on his house.
6. The most common form of Feng Shui, based on astrology and numerology, is the Flying Star Philosophy. Difficult to understand and learn, it is also based on mathematical principals and is used to determine a person's fate.
7. Four Pillars, the final school of thought, is not very common. Based on astrology tied to the person's date of birth right down to the minutes, this form of Feng Shui is also used to determine a person's fate.
5 Elements Of Feng Shui
After determining which school of thought is best for an individual, it is important to understand the 5 elements of Feng Shui. They are: Earth, Fire, Water, Metal, and Wood. Balance and harmony can be created in a home through the use of these elements. If used incorrectly, however, the energy can be lessened or even destroyed.
Each of the 5 elements is also associated with a direction:
Earth -- Southwest
Fire -- South
Water -- North
Metal -- West
Wood -- East
Beauty And Balance
In a Feng Shui home, all rooms should achieve a balance of these elements, although some items may weigh heavier than others. A chair might score 3 times more than a throw pillow, for example, because of the size difference.
Properly applied, Feng Shui brings both beauty and balance to the home or office.

Article Source:


Related Posts with Thumbnails